الإجراءات الخاصة لمجلس حقوق الإنسان خبراء مستقلون في مجال حقوق الإنسان مكلفون بولايات لتقديم تقارير ومشورة بشأن حقوق الإنسان من منظور مواضيعي أو خاص ببلدان محددة. ونظام الإجراءات الخاصة عنصر أساسي في آليات الأ​مم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان ويغطي جميع حقوق الإنسان: المدنية والثقافية والاقتصادية والسياسية والاجتماعية. وتوجد، حتى 1 آب/أغسطس 2017، 44 ولاية مواضيعية و12 ولاية قطرية .

وبدعم من مفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية لحقوق الإنسان، تقوم الإجراءات الخاصة بزيارات قطرية ، وتتخذ ما يلزم من تدابير بشأن الحالات والشواغل الفردية المتسمة بطابع هيكلي أوسع نطاقاً وذلك بتوجيه رسائل إلى الدول وغيرها من الجهات تسترعي فيها انتباهها إلى الانتهاكات أو الإساءات المدعاة، وتُجري دراسات مواضيعية وتعقدمشاورات خبراء، وتسهم في تطوير المعايير الدولية لحقوق الإنسان، وتنخرط في أنشطة دعوية، وتُذكي الوعي العام، وتقدم مشورة لتوفير التعاون التقني. والإجراءات الخاصة تقدم تقارير سنوية إلى مجلس حقوق الإنسان؛ كما أن غالبية أصحاب الولايات تقدم تقارير إلى الجمعية العامة . وتُحدَد مهام أصحاب الولايات في القرارات المتعلقة بإنشاء ولاياتهم أو تمديدها.​

لمحة عن ما فعلته الإجراءات الخاصة في 2017

يقدم التقرير السنوي* الأخير للإجراءات الخاصة والملحق المرفق به الذي يغطي الفترة الممتدة من 1 كانون الثاني/يناير إلى 31 كانون الأول/ديسمبر أحدث المعلومات عن نظام الإجراءات الخاصة ككل وإنجازاته، بما في ذلك الحقائق والأرقام التي تشكل بحدِّ ذاتها ملحقاً منفصلاً. وهو يعطي صورة شاملة عن ما فعلته الإجراءات الخاصة في عام 2017 فرادى وكنظام، بما في ذلك الزيارات القطرية والاتصالات والتقارير المواضيعية وأنشطة المتابعة والإجراءات المشتركة ووضع المعايير الدولية والدعوة. كما يعرض التقرير عمل لجنة التنسيق ويغطي أيضاً القضايا الرئيسية التي أثيرت في الاجتماع السنوي الثالث والعشرين للإجراءات الخاصة لمجلس حقوق الإنسان، الذي عُقد في جنيف في الفترة الممتدة من 27 إلى 30 حزيران/يونيو 2017. ولا يقتصر مضمون التقرير على تعداد النشاطات فحسب، إذ يبيِّن أيضاً أن الإجراءات الخاصة تعمل كنظام وتنسِّق في ما بينها وتقوم بنشاطات مشتركة وتتواصل مع مختلف أصحاب المصلحة على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي والدولي وتهدف إلى دعم عمليات الأمم المتحدة الأخرى من خلال توصياتها.

التعاون مع الإجراءات الخاصة وأعمال الترهيب والانتقام

يعتبر تعاون الأفراد والجماعات مع الإجراءات الخاصة من دون الشعور بالخوف من التعرض للانتقام ضرورياً لإتمام ولاياتها، كما حدَّدها مجلس حقوق الإنسان. وبالتالي، تشكل معالجة أعمال الترهيب والانتقام ضد الأشخاص الذين يسعون إلى التعاون أو سبق أن تعاونوا مع الإجراءات الخاصة أو أي قسم آخر من أقسام نظام الأمم المتحدة في مجال حقوق الإنسان أولوية للمكلفين بولايات. ونتيجة الاهتمام المتزايد الذي يبديه الملكلفون بولايات لهذه الظاهرة وازدياد عدد حالات الترهيب والانتقام التي يقومون برصدها، فقد وافقوا في الاجتماع السنوي الثاني والعشرين للإجراءات الخاصة، الذي عُقد في حزيران/يونيو 2015، على توطيد وتعزيز استجابة الإجراءات الخاصة لهذه الممارسة المرفوضة بإنشاء إطار متناسق للعمل.

The special procedures of the Human Rights Council are independent human rights experts with mandates to report and advise on human rights from a thematic or country-specific perspective. The system of Special Procedures is a central element of the United Nations human rights machinery and covers all human rights: civil, cultural, economic, political, and social. As of 1 August 2017, there are 44thematic and 12 country mandates.
With the support of the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR), special procedures undertake country visits; act on individual cases and concerns of a broader, structural nature by sending communications to States and others in which they bring alleged violations or abuses to their attention; conduct thematic studies and convene expert consultations, contribute to the development of international human rights standards, engage in advocacy, raise public awareness, and provide advice for technical cooperation. Special procedures report annually to the Human Rights Council; the majority of the mandates also reports to the General Assembly. Their tasks are defined in the resolutions creating or extending their mandates.

What special procedures have accomplished in 2017 at a glance
The latest annual report of special procedures and its addendum which covers the period from 1 January to 31 December 2017, provides updated information on the system of special procedures as a whole and its achievements, including facts and figures. These facts and figures form a separate addendum. It gives a comprehensive overview of the activities undertaken by special procedures in 2017, both individually and as a system, including country visits, communications, thematic reports, follow-up activities, engagement with other actors, development of international standards and advocacy. The report also reflects the work of the Coordination Committee as well as covers the main issues discussed at the twenty-third annual meeting of special procedures of the Human Rights Council, held in Geneva from 27 to 30 June 2017. The report goes beyond a listing of activities, it also shows that special procedures work as a system, coordinate with each other, undertake joint activities, reach out to multiple stakeholders at the national, regional and international level and aim at feeding other UN processes with their recommendations.”
Cooperation with the special procedures and acts of intimidation and reprisals
Engagement of individuals and groups with the special procedures without fear of reprisal is essential for the fulfilment of their mandates, as established by the Human Rights Council. Therefore addressing acts of intimidation and reprisal against those who seek to cooperate, cooperate or have cooperated with the special procedures or any other part of the United Nations system in the field of human rights is a priority for mandate holders. As a result of the growing attention given to this phenomenon and the increasing instances of intimidation and reprisals observed by mandate holders, they agreed during the 22nd Annual Meeting of Special Procedures, held in June 2015, to consolidate and enhance special procedures’ response to this unacceptable practice by establishing a coherent framework for action.