وقع معهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان، منذ تأسيسه في العام 2004، وحتى عام 2016، عدد من الإتفاقيات ومذكرات التفاهم، مع العديد من الجهات الفاعلة في مجال حقوق الإنسان، في عدد من البلدان، وبخاصة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.وقد تركزت جميع هذه الإتفاقيات حول تقديم الدعم التقني في مجال حقوق الإنسان، وتعزيز القدرات في مجال حقوق الإنسان، وبخاصة في مجال الآليات الدولية المعنية بحماية حقوق الإنسان.وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن غالبية مذكرات التفاهم التي وقعها المعهد كانت مع جهات حكومية فاعلة في مجال حقوق الإنسان، نورد منها على سبيل المثال:

  • المندوبية الوزارية المكلفة بحقوق الإنسان ـ المملكة المغربية

وقد تمكن المعهد والمندوبية، بموجب اتفاقية الشراكة، من تنفيذ عدد من الدورات التدريبية اعتباراً من سبتمبر 2013، لفائدة منظمات المجتمع المدني المغربي في العديد من مدن المملكة المغربية. كما صُممت ونُفذت دورات تدريبية أخرى لفائدة العاملين في بعض الجهات الحكومية ذات الصِلة بحقوق الإنسان، ودورات لفائدة المحامين، بالإضافة إلى دورات لفائدة البرلمانيين والبرلمانيات بالمملكة المغربية. وسيستمر العمل مع المندوبية بموجب الإتفاقية حتى 31 مارس 2017.

مفوضية حقوق الإنسان والعمل الإنساني ـ موريتانيا

أبرم معهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان مذكرة تفاهم مع مفوضية حقوق الإنسان والعمل الإنساني بالجمهورية الموريتانية الإسلامية في. وتهدف المذكرة إلى رفع وتعزيز قدرات العديد من الجهات الحكومية والمؤسسات الوطنية والمنظمات غير الحكومية في مجال حقوق الإنسان. وقد بدأ معهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان، بالتعاون مع المفوضية ومكتب المفوض السامي لحقوق الإنسان بموريتانيا، في تنفيذ عدد من الدورات التدريبية خلال العام 2015. ومن المخطط تنفيذ مشروع متكامل حول رفع وتعزيز القدرات في مجال الآليات الدولية لحماية حقوق الإنسان، لفائدة المختصين في مجال حقوق الانسان من دولة موريتانيا بالتعاون مع المفوضية بموريتانيا ومعهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان.

مجلس المستشارين ـ المملكة المغربية

في 12 مايو من العام 2014، وقع معهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان على مذكرة تفاهم مع رئيس مجلس المستشارين، السيد محمد الشيخ بيد الله. ومجلس المستشارين المغربي هو الغرفة الثانية من البرلمان المغربي حسب الفصل 60 من الدستور المغربي لعام 2011 ويتكون من 90 عضوا على الأقل، و120 عضوا على الأكثر، ينتخبون بالاقتراع العام غير المباشر، لمدة ست سنوات. عقد المعهد بالتعاون مع مجلس المستشارين دورتين تدريبيتين لفائدة البرلمانيين/ات حول آليات حماية حقوق الإنسان وذلك بمقر البرلمان بالعاصمة الرباط.

المجلس الأعلى لشؤون الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ـ المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية

نفذ معهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان، بموجب اتفاقية تعاون مع المجلس الأعلى لشؤون الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة بالمملكة الأردنية الهاشمية تم التوقيع عليها بتاريخ 29 مارس 2016م بالعاصمة الأردنية عمان، مشروعاً تدريبياً متكاملاً، لفائدة العاملين بالمجلس، في الآليات الدولية لحماية حقوق الإنسان. وقد تركز التدريب على الآليات المعنية بحماية حقوق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

وقع عن معهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان المدير التنفيذي نزار عبد القادر، وعن الجانب الأردني سمو الأمير مرعد بن رعد بن الحسين رئيس المجلس الأعلى لشؤون الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.

المجلس الوطني لحقوق الإنسان ـ الجزائر

بتاريخ 17 أكتوبر 2017م وبمقر المجلس الوطني لحقوق الإنسان بالجزائر، وقع كل من نزار عبدالقادر المدير التنفيذي لمعهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان السيدة/ بن زروقي فافا سيد لخضر

رئيسة المجلس الوطني لحقوق الإنسان بالجمهورية الجزائرية الديمقراطية الشعبية مذكرة تفاهم تهدف  إلى تعزيز التعاون والشراكة بين المجلس الوطني لحقوق الإنسان ـ الجزائر  ومعهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان بسويسرا، في مجال حماية حقوق الإنسان والنهوض بها، من خلال وضع برامج ومشاريع للتعاون تهم رفع قدرات الفاعلين في هذا المجال ونشر ثقافة حقوق الإنسان، والعمل على تقاسم الخبرات والتجارب في المجالات ذات الاهتمام المشترك، والقيام بالدراسات والأبحاث في مجال ملاءمة التشريعات الجزائرية مع المعايير الدولية لحقوق الإنسان، وتنمية التواصل بين الطرفين،  وتبادل الإصدارات والزيارات.

جامعة مولاي إسماعيل ـ مكناس، المملكة المغربية

بتاريخ 19 أكتوبر 2011م، وقع معهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان مذكرة تفاهم مع جامعة مولاي إسماعيل بمكناس ـ المملكة المغربية والتي تأسست في أكتوبر 1982 للمساهمة في التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية للمنطقة، ونشر المعرفة والنهوض بالبحث العلمي، الهدف من الإتفاقية، خلق إطار قانوني للتعاون والشراكة بين الجانبين في مختلف مجالات التكوين والتدريب والبحث العلمي في ميادين حقوق الإنسان.

كلية العلوم القانونية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية، بجامعة محمد الخامس، بالرباط، المملكة المغربية:

عقد معهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان اتفاقية شراكة مع كلية الحقوق بجامعة محمد الخامس بالرباط. وبمقتضى الاتفاقية صار المعهد شريكاً في ماجستير حقوق الإنسان بالكلية. وبموجب تلك الاتفاقية تمكن المعهد والكلية من عقد عدد من الندوات والأنشطة والدورات الدراسية، منذ عام 2012 ويتواصل هذا النشاط في الوقت الحاضر..

 المؤسسة القطرية للعمل الاجتماعي – قطر

وقع معهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان ممثلا في نزار عبد القادر صالح المدير التنفيذي والمؤسسة القطرية للعمل الاجتماعي ممثلة في الأستاذة آمال عبد اللطيف المناعي الرئيس التنفيذي للمؤسسة اتفاقية تعاون مشترك بين الطرفين، في مجالي تعزيز وحماية حقوق الإنسان وأهداف التنمية المستدامة 2030.

تهدف المذكرة التي تستمر فعاليتها لمدة ثلاثة سنوات إلى تقديم المعهد للدعم للمؤسسة تجاه تفعيل دورها المحلي والإقليمي والدولي في ضوء حصولها على الصفة الاستشارية لدى المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي التابع للأمم المتحدة، وتبادل الخبرات في مجال التعاون الفني والتقني فيما يخص تنظيم الدورات التدريبية في مجال حقوق الإنسان.

كما تهدف الإتفاقية لتعزيز التعاون والشراكة بين المؤسسة القطرية للعمل الإجتماعي ـ بقطر ومعهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان بسويسرا، في مجال حماية حقوق الإنسان والنهوض بها، من خلال وضع برامج ومشاريع للتعاون تهتم برفع قدرات الفاعلين في هذا المجال ونشر ثقافة حقوق الإنسان، والعمل على تقاسم الخبرات والتجارب في مجالات حقوق الإنسان، والآليات الدولية المعنية بحقوق الإنسان ذات الاهتمام المشترك، تأسيساً على إنضمام دولة قطر لعدد من الإتفاقيات الدولية المعنية بحقوق الإنسان، وتنمية التواصل بين الطرفين، وتبادل الإصدارات والزيارات.

منظمة النجدة الشعبية ـ إقليم كردستان ـ العراق

بتاريخ 25 نوفمبر2016م، وقع معهد جنيف لحقوق الإنسان مذكرة تفاهم مع منظمة النجدة الشعبية بالعراق. تهدف مذكرة التفاهم إلى التعاون المشترك لنشر الوعي العام إزاء العقبات والمشاكل التي تحول دون تحقيق مبادئ حقوق الانسان والديمقراطية وحكم القانون، وبالتالي تحقيق التنمية ومن ثم السعي لإرساء هذه المبادئ من خلال وضع وتنفيذ مشاريع لخدمة حقوق الانسان وسيادة القانون والديمقراطية والتنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية.

Memorandum of Understanding

Geneva Institute for Human Rights, since its establishment in 2004, and 2017 signed, number of agreements and memorandum of Understanding, with many actors in the field of human rights, in a number of countries, particularly in the Middle East and North Africa. All of these MoUs focused on the provision of technical support in the field of human rights, and strengthen capacities in the field of human rights, particularly in the area of international mechanisms for the protection of human rights. It should be noted that the majority of memorandum of Understanding signed by the Institute was made with government actors in the field of human rights, for example:

  • Inter-ministerial Department for Human Rights – Morocco

Geneva Institute for Human Rights has been able to delegate, under the partnership agreement with the Inter-Ministerial Department for Human Rights in Morocco, the implementation of a number of training courses as of September 2013, for the benefit of civil society organizations in many cities of the kingdom of Morocco. Also designed and implemented other training courses for employees in some government agencies related to human rights, courses for lawyers, in addition to courses for parliamentarians. Work will continue with the HCP under this Agreement until 31 March 2017.

 

  • High Commissioner for Human Rights and Humanitarian Action – Mauritania

Geneva Institute for Human Rights (GIHR), signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the High Commissioner for Human Rights and humanitarian action, in the Republic of Mauritania. The MoU aims to raise and strengthen the capacities of numerous government agencies, national institutions and non-governmental organizations in the field of human rights. GIHR, started its cooperation with High Commissioner for Human Rights and humanitarian action and the national Office of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights, Mauritania, in the implementation of many training courses during the year 2015, on raising and strengthening the capacity on the international mechanisms to protect human rights, for the benefit of specialists in the field of human rights from the state of Mauritania in collaboration with UNOHCR in Mauritania and Geneva.

 

  • Chambre des Conseillers – Morocco

On May 12, 2014 the Geneva Institute for Human Rights, signed Memorandum of Understanding with the Chairperson of the Chambre des Conseillers – Morocco, Mohamed Cheikh Biadillah. Chambre des Conseillers of Morocco is the second Chamber of the Moroccan Parliament according to Article 60 of the Moroccan Constitution of 2011 and consists of 90 members, at least, 120 members, elected by indirect universal suffrage for six years. The Institute held in cooperation with the Council of counselors two training sessions for parliamentarians/information about the mechanisms of protection of human rights in the headquarters of the Parliament in Rabat.

  • Higher Council for Affairs of Persons with Disabilities – Jordan

Geneva Institute for human rights, implemented under the cooperation agreement with the Supreme Council for persons with disabilities of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan was signed on March 29, 2016, in Amman, the training program integrated, for the benefit of employees of the Council, in the international human rights protection mechanisms. The trainings focused on the mechanisms on the protection of the rights of persons with disabilities.

Signed on behalf the Geneva Institute for Human Rights, the Executive Director Nazar Abdelgadir, and on behalf of the Jordanian Council, HRH Prince Mired Bin Ra’ad Al Hussein, President of the Supreme Council for persons with disabilities.

 

  • Moulay Ismail University – Meknes, Morocco

On 19 October 2011, the Geneva Institute for Human Rights signed, a Memorandum of Understanding with the University of Moulay Ismail Meknes-Kingdom of Morocco, which was founded in October 1982 to contribute to the economic and social development of the region, dissemination of knowledge and the advancement of scientific research, the goal of the MoU, creating a legal framework for cooperation and partnership between the two sides in various fields of training and scientific research in the fields of human rights.

  • Faculty of Law – Mohammed V University, Rabat – Morocco

The Geneva Institute for Human Rights signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU). GIHR Executive Director and the Dean of the faculty of Law signed the one-year renewable agreement in the presence of professors of the faculty and GIHR coordinator in the MENA region.

Through this MoU, the two parties will collaborate closely on a number of activities including workshops and seminars on human rights, training for students and support the human rights master in the faculty, organizing conferences on human rights issues and continuing education programs by GIHR for Professors at the faculty.  Additionally, several LAWC students will be given the opportunity to embark on semester-long externship placements within the department.

  • National Council for Human Rights “Le Conseil National des Droits de l’Homme’’ – Algeria

On the 17th of October 2017, at the National Council for Human Rights, Mr. Nazar Abdelgadir, Executive Director of the Geneva Institute for Human Rights, and Mrs Benzerrouki Fafa, chairwoman of the National Council for Human Rights, have signed a memorandum of understanding, aiming to enhance the cooperation and partnership between the Council and the Institute in the protection and advancement of human rights.
The focus of the memorandum of understanding is on the elaboration of cooperation programs, the creation of projects to raise the capacities of the employees, and most importantly, the dissemination of human rights culture. Furthermore, its purpose will also be to share experiences and expertise in areas of common concern, and consequently, to conduct studies and researches related to harmonization of Algerian legislatures with the international standards on human rights, as well as maintaining communication between both parties, while exchanging publications and visits.

  • Qatar Foundation for Social Work – Qatar

 

The GIHR, represented by the executive director, Mr. Nazar Abdelgadir, and the Qatari Foundation Social Work, represented by the executive director Ms. Amal Abdullatif Al-Mana’i, have signed a joint cooperation agreement in the areas of promoting and protection of human rights and the sustainable development goals 2030.

The three years agreement aims to provide assistance to the Foundation, in order to activate its local, regional and international role, in light of the consultative status at UN ECOSOC that the Foundation has obtained, and even to exchange expertise and technical assistance in organizing training courses in human rights field.

The agreement also aims to promote cooperation and partnership between the Foundation and the Institute, in human rights protection and advancement, through cooperation programs and projects on capacity building, dissemination of human rights culture, as well as sharing expertise and experiences on human rights field, international mechanisms on human rights, considering Qatar accession to several international human rights agreements, and to maintain communications between the two parties and exchange publications and visits.